September 1st, the first day back to school. While it might make some people nervous, for some it is exciting. I missed the feeling of seeing my friends in the mornings, crowded hallways, I surprisingly missed waking up really early, getting ready and running to the bus stop before I miss it. Well our school planned diffrent trips for the first day that we can pick from.

We started by having a small meeting in the 3-1 classroom introducing ourselves to each other to the teachers and some students. Then we got on the bus and headed to the National Gallery where we met a guide who defined every art peice. She explained the meanings of each one of them. One of my favorite artist’s paintings were there, Charles Adamyan, his paintings are arresting I could stare at them all day long.

We the went downstairs to the sculptures, first thing I saw was the Leda and the Swan painting. This greek mythology story breaks my heart into peices. Next sculpture we saw was the “Statue of a Worker” it was a really huge statue and the details just show how much hard work the sculptor has put in it.

And when we were done with everything we went out and walked around the center of yerevan, we had drinks and we also went into the fountains that was a great way to end the trip. I had so much fun and I’d really want to do this again.